Someone tell me where to put this post then please

• jamier22
      jamier22
      Einsteiger
      Hiya,

Great forums you have here, very active. Not so sure about the moderation.

My post was recently closed:

Looking for English-speaking accountant in Germany

That's fine if it isn't where its supposed to be. But where should it be? You say that it's in the improper forum, but I see no forum for taxes/legal issues. (Granted this could be an error w/ my browser translating the German poorly). However, the definition of general is that which has no specific area. I think this qualifies since I see no specific area. I'm sorry that it was in English, but I am an ex-US player now playing in Germany. I am still learning German and I think anyone reading these forums speaks better English than I do German.

I'd appreciate it greatly if someone could help my post find a spot where it can receive some responses. I'll even give 50 euros to the first mod who gets it there. I am willybeer22 on Pokerstars. Just PM me (if I can PM it appears I cannot yet) and I will be happy to ship you the cash once my post has been answered. I am just trying to do the right thing and find out what my tax/legal liabilities are as a professional poker player in Germany. This seems the best venue to pursue that.

Thanks,

-will
  • 6 Antworten
    • Play4forlife
      Play4forlife
      Bronze
      Hey will,

your thread was most likely closed because you offered payment for taxadvice which makes it a commercial offer of some kind. This is forbidden by forumrules but you couldn´t know that.

I sincerely hope that the moderation will find a place to put your thread and that you will find help as you seem really to need it.
      Unfortunately I myself can´t help you with that. But I guess you are undergoing the same taxes as we Germans do (as I said, don´t take that as certain).